Image

A Scary Christmas Canter

13 Dec

scary-christmas

Have you ever noticed how you slip into a dormant coma as a preamble to the Christmas season? I am completely fixated on the holidays. I don’t think I’ve had an original thought for days. It’s all I talk about and everything I do seems to have an under current of festive foreboding.

I lurk in dark corners waiting for the right moment to leap out and start up a conversation about going to the beach. I’m even detoxing to prepare for the binge drinking and excess. My Google searches can be narrowed down to “screaming goats” and “Cathy sings Way ho” And I’m seriously considering getting a spray tan because my office legs are going to hold me back considerably. I know, a spray tan!

I’m basically a Christmas zombie, full of decaying clichés and fake plastic trees. Next thing you know I’ll break out into a Mariah Carey song and loose all credibility once and for all. If I don’t make it out of this slow canter to the end, you can have my Nico Vega CDs.

Leave a comment