Planet-Earth-101, an ignoramus guide

8 Mar

Don’t you think it’s funny how you can walk around assuming certain things as fact? Just the other day I assumed that babies are born without nipples?! It’s not like I sit up at night concocting stuff like that, in fact I have honestly never really thought about babies and what they are or are not born with.

And it doesn’t stop there. I have no idea where Cyprus is on a map! I also am not really clear about our South African political leaders. And, while I’m embarrassing myself, I don’t think I know how to spell necessary, necessary, necessary?

Who said ignorance is bliss? Seriously? I need to know.

The plan is to stop, look around and start paying attention to some of the facts that I’ve been missing.

You’ll be right there with me on my Planet-Earth-101 mission, of course. Don’t worry; I’ll make it fun. I too have a very short attention span.

Leave a comment